learn more

In 2004, 66% of all CA registered sex offenders were in the community, 17% were incarcerated, 13% were out of state and 3% were deported.

24 - HOUR HOTLINE

(831) 375-4357

(831) 424-4357

SAFE. CONFIDENTIAL.

"Our response to a threatening situation should be based on an assessment of our needs, external circumstances, perceived threat and our relationship with the other person."

Contact


Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Monterey Office

P.O. Box 2630, Monterey, CA 93942

Office: (831) 373-3955

Fax: (831) 373-3389

TTY: (831) 373-7546

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 375-HELP (4357)

 

Monterey County Rape Crisis Center – Salinas Office

P.O. Box 2401, Salinas, CA 93902

Office: (831) 771-0411

Fax: (831) 771-0105

Questions, Concerns and/or Comments:
info@mtryrapecrisis.org

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: (831) 424-HELP (424-4357)

 

Monterey Office Staff:

Executive Director
Clare Mounteer
clare@mtryrapecrisis.org

Client Services Manager
Amber Wasson
amber@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant
Maria Bowery
maria@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Manager
Katelyn "Kat" Feeney
katelyn@mtryrapecrisis.org

Campus Advocate (based on the CSUMB Campus)
Corrina Zandakis
Direct line: (831) 402-9477
Corrina@mtryrapecrisis.org
CSUMB Building 80 - Personal Growth & Counseling Center (PGCC)

Prevention Specialist
Elizabeth Cota
elizabeth@mtryrapecrisis.org

Prevention Educator
Nicole Irigoyen
nicole@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach & Events Coordinator
Erin Ortiz
erin@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

 

Salinas Office Staff:

Deputy Director
Lauren DaSilva
lauren@mtryrapecrisis.org

Crisis Services Manager
Martamaria Rosado
martamaria@mtryrapecrisis.org

SART/CART Advocate
Esmeralda Minnig
esmeralda@mtryrapecrisis.org

Outreach Advocate
Deborah Pembrook
Deborah@mtryrapecrisis.org

Child Abuse Prevention Program Coordinator
Herminia Cervantes
herminia@mtryrapecrisis.org

My Strength Facilitator
Carl Mucha
carl@mtryrapecrisis.org

Administrative Assistant/Outreach Coordinator
Robyn Guzik
Robyn@mtryrapecrisis.org

Full Time Therapist
Amy Somers, PCCI 1795
amy@mtryrapecrisis.org

 

CHAT Program Manager
Rosa Zavala
Rosa@mtryrapecrisis.org

Supervising CHAT Therapist
Cindy Brodsky, LCSW
cindy@mtryrapecrisis.org

CHAT Therapists
Denis Orsornio, IMFT
denise@mtryrapecrisis.org 

Nicole Saad, ASW
nicole@mtryrapecrisis.org 

Part-Time Clinical Staff

Christine Vincent, MFT #25206

Wendy McCraney-Matz MFT #33157

Sally Huerta, IMFT #70616

Robin DeFilippi, PCCI 1267

Ashley Patania IMFT #58219

 

Board Members

President:

Maija West, Esq.

Vice President:

Tom Berg, MFT

Treasurer:

Maggie Melone-Echiburu

Secretary:

Kevin Cahill

Advocate Representative:

​Jordan Jack

 

Members at Large:

Eric Barreras

Adele Frese

Karen Kamachi, MD

Jeannine Pacioni

Audrey Pierson

Elizabeth Ramirez, MFT